Pisces Eyes

I’m just a Solitaire-ey Queen Of Hearts acing for my Black King, in this life I’ve seen things, loved things, clipped wings.

To Genesis the ideal with shit my own way, come this far solo with strength obtained from Jah the Almighty or might he not want to have my back, when turmoil hits his life, suddenly I’m the wife he, smites me, never thought I’d see the day that intellect meets circumspect, we vibing till fatigue, should have never crossed the finish line but like Bolt my dash is nifty,

Mentally pistol whipped me, had me wide open like the Pearly Gates, a board meeting of the minds, like Paula Yates went INXS, slip , fell gone and broke my ties. May, the force be with you for you came and brought this soul, heart bruised, confused, bitch I’ll eat that nigga whole..in the ground for that which never was to be , son of a Scorpion, Prince of his world, cannot distinguish a diamond from a pearl. You discover it’s a Cold World motherfucker it’s the Ice Age, protect your heart like Bodyguard even Costner got shot, flip the script, reverse the plot, where are you now?

Neanderthal emotions reign supreme like good and solid, was down for you when shit got real, it rained and then you hollered. I was Kimi in the pits of glory unfounded, grounded you , saw solutions clearer than Saline, I pedestalled you baby to the highest degree like Masters of the Universe , I She-Raa-ed your He-Man, blinded by moonlight and sea breezes at dawn, man, it was clear to me that Bonny gone and bailed out her Clyde but the Feds named reality cashed the check, it expired.

12th month retrospect knew jonesing was our sport, hit me up when the leaves started falling , steady trawling through my thoughts. Mangling blazed up, roughed up, puffed up, brown skinned gentleman on point cerebral game, mack  knew no shame, seven day months , neo soul anthem hills climbed with precision, poignant , sycophant, subliminally decadent. Boy child called beauty’s name, Eve called it the serpent, she saw humanity suffer through his chocolate iris, compassion ceased to exist, mind raptured, captured his essence in her hands, like a thousand Monarch butterflies, sweet honey flavoured lies…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by melfunktion. Bookmark the permalink.

About melfunktion

Love child of a lover & a thinker, elegantly flawed, anti-socialite, curious, purveyor of Africanism, a life seeped in music, unashamed soliloquist, androgynous feminist, always dancing on the inside, flowers in hair, heart on sleeve, breathe to create, create to breathe, perpetual goofball, graceful klutz, stars & scars, beats & bars, just a human, being.

Leave a Reply

