I Don’t Want To Know

Thought Catalog

I hope you take the long way to get to work so you can pass by my apartment. Catch me taking out the trash or taking Maddie for a walk. And when my presence or the sight of me is absent, you gently sigh and hope the next day will be different. A different surprise.

I hope that you go through my Facebook and see what I’ve been up to—where did I go last night, who are my friends, what did I do on the 4th of July. Or you click through my profile pictures and form a coy smile looking at the screen in front of you, matching the one in the photo, wishing I was sitting next to you right now.

I hope that when you go to bed at night you wish that I were curled up next to you. You sleep all the way to…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

