chimera

Image

On the chasm I stand;

On the brink of a breakthrough;

Embroiled in a weaponless battle;

Between what I know and what I feel;

Spewing, seething, green fire breathing enigma taunts me;

My faith won’t kneel;

For in me lies , though dormant still;

A warrior, not a worrier;

The flight of a legion Phoenix within;

The fight of a fleet of Titans begins.

                _______________________________________________________________

 

 

(for and inspired by Clint ❤ )

Leave a Reply

